The Buckley Team Commitment

Commitment to personal and professional service


You may wonder what the acronyms and titles after David’s name really mean, most importantly, what they mean to you. These are designations that he has earned through additional education and specialized training. They are also an indication of his commitment to providing a superior level of personal and professional service.


All real estate licensees are not the same. Only real estate licensees who are members of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® are properly called REALTORS®. REALTORS® subscribe to a strict code of ethics and are expected to maintain a higher level of knowledge of the

process of buying and selling real estate.


CRS (Certified Residential Specialist)

The Residential Real Estate Council, formerly known as the Council of Residential Specialists, was established in 1976 to provide real estate brokers with shared knowledge and tools. Recognizing the need for advanced education, the Council developed training courses for sales agents and established the Certified Residential Specialist Designation. 

The Council is recognized as the leading provider of real estate education and networking for residential real estate agents, and the CRS Designation is considered the most prestigious designation a real estate agent can achieve.


GRI (Graduate REALTOR® Institute)

Graduate REALTOR® Institute is considered the nation’s number one real estate designation and is earned after successfully completing a rigorous educational program of 92 hours of live course instruction covering various topics such as marking and servicing listed properties to real estate law.


ABR® (Accredited Buyer’s Representative)

Accredited Buyer’s Representative is the benchmark of excellence in buyer representation. This coveted designation is awarded by the Real Estate Buyer’s Agent Council (REBAC), an affiliate of the National Association of REALTORS®, to real estate practitioners who meet the specified educational and practical experience criteria.


SRES® (Senior Real Estate Specialist)

A Senior Real Estate Specialist demonstrates necessary knowledge and expertise to counsel clients ages 55-plus through major financial and lifestyle transitions involved in relocating, refinancing, or selling the family home.


CDPE (Certified Distressed Property Expert)

The Certified Distressed Property Expert is a designation that provides specialized education and training to licensed real estate agents to efficiently and effectively deal with distressed properties such as foreclosures and short sales. Homeowners facing foreclosure are giving hope of a dignified solution to their financial crises through a short sale (a lender-approved sale at less than the outstanding loan balance). A CDPE agent also gives buyers the best chance of acceptance and closing on a short sale offer.


PSC (Pre-Foreclosure Specialist Certification)

Real estate professionals with the PSC designation are industry leaders in providing solution-based relationships and strategies to PartnerFirst Nationwide Real Estate Network members and clients. Through education, PartnerFirst Nationwide Real Estate Network has established a national network of top-notch short sale agents with the “Pre-Foreclosure Specialist Certification” (PSC) designation. Our Agents connect homeowners with mortgage servicers by providing viable pre-foreclosure solutions to all parties involved. Members of PartnerFirst National Real Estate Network hold a high standard of excellence, compassion, integrity, and commitment to bringing stability back to the housing market one pre-foreclosure solution at a time.



An e-Pro® Internet Professional belongs to a special community of highly skilled and continuously trained real estate professionals dedicated to providing their clients with the latest internet techniques and services for their home buying and selling needs.